Estherville Lutheran Church Pastor in Sanctuary

Marriage...

The Christian Church has throughout its history blessed the marriages of its members. The wedding service is first and foremost a worship service and so music is used that is appropriate for worship.

Many times persons who are not members of a congregation ask to be married in the church. Each congregation and pastor has different guidelines for these situations. Estherville Lutheran Church will host non-member weddings as long as the pastor of the congregation or another ELCA pastor is officiating.

If you wish to explore the possibility of being married at Estherville Lutheran Church read through the Wedding Planner and then contact the pastor and/or the church office.

Click here to download a copy of our Wedding Planner.

News / Current Events

Monday, July 1, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, July 4, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, July 5, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, July 6, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, July 7, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, July 8, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

4:00 PM Worship and Outreach Board Meeting
5:00 PM Youth and Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property and Finance Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, July 11, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, July 12, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, July 13, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, July 14, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, July 15, 2019

7:00 PM Esther Circle
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 PM Elizabeth Circle

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

6:30 PM Transformation Team Meeting

Thursday, July 18, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, July 19, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, July 20, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, July 21, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM ANNUAL MEETING
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, July 22, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, July 25, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, July 26, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, July 27, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, July 28, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service at Palestine Church (on Fairgrounds)
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, July 29, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting