Volunteer...

Estherville Lutheran has many opportunities for persons to volunteer to help. Every person has gifts, skills and abilities that can be used to build up God’s kingdom.

Some of the positions that one can volunteer for include:

• Lector – reading of the scriptures during worship at either Saturday or Sunday
worship.
• Communion Server – serve communion during worship on Sundays.
• Usher – hand out bulletins, seat people and take up the offering during the Sunday worship.
• Greeter – greet people as they arrive to the Sunday worship service.
• Musician – Sing or play an instrument during either service or on special occasions.
• Altar Guild – help set up the worship space and prepare communion.
• Sunday School teaching or assisting during Sunday School
• Help with the Youth Group
• Serve Coffee after worship on Sundays
• Eucharistic Ministers – Take Holy Communion to shut-ins.
• Audio & Video Technician – run the audio-visual equipment & record worship
services.
• Repair person – Help with all the day to day minor repairs around the church.
• Cleaning – Help janitor to keep the facility clean
• Mowing grass – Care for the church and parsonage yards
• Snow removal – Do touch up work after the snow removal people have come.

If you are interested in helping in any of these ways or any other way please fill out the form below or contact the church office or the pastor.

 

News / Current Events

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

1:45 PM Confirmation (8th Grade only)
5:30 PM J.A.M.

Thursday, May 2, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, May 3, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, May 4, 2019

8:00 AM Sidewalk Sale at Church
4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, May 5, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Confirmation
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, May 6, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, May 8, 2019

4:00 PM Worship & Outreach Board Meeting
5:00 PM Youth & Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property & Finance Board Meeting
5:30 PM J.A.M.
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, May 9, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, May 10, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, May 11, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, May 12, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
4:00 PM Dakota Road Concert at Estherville Lutheran Church
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, May 13, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

6:00 PM Cub Scouts

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

5:30 PM J.A.M.
6:30 PM Transformation Team Meeting

Thursday, May 16, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, May 17, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, May 18, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, May 19, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / 2019 Graduates
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, May 20, 2019

7:00 PM Esther Circle
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, May 21, 2019

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 PM Elizabeth Circle

Wednesday, May 22, 2019

5:30 PM J.A.M.

Thursday, May 23, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, May 24, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, May 25, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, May 26, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, May 27, 2019

5:00-7:00 PM Community Meal at VFW
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

6:00 PM Cub Scouts

Thursday, May 30, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, May 31, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church