Worship...

Estherville Lutheran Church communion line
Worship is central to the life of Estherville Lutheran Church. 100+ people gather each weekend to praise our God and to hear the Good News of God’s love for us. Most weeks Holy Communion is celebrated at both services and is open to all who wish to receive this gift of life.

 

Estherville Lutheran Church prayerOne of the best definitions of worship is “twittering time away with God.” As eternal children of God, claimed as God’s children in Holy Baptism, we believe we have more “than all the time in the world” and so we gather to sing praises to God, hear the scriptures read and the Good News of God’s love preached receive the gift of life in Holy Communion and respond with our tithes, offerings and prayers in thanksgiving for all God has done for us.

Estherville Lutheran Church Saturday contemporary service

5:30 Saturday evening worship

Every Saturday evening a group of people gather in the chapel for an informal worship service. The Worship Band leads the music and a less formal order of worship is followed than on Sunday. Feel free to come to this service dressed informally or if you work on Saturdays, come from work.

 

Estherville Lutheran Church Sunday service

9:30 Sunday morning worship

As with most congregations Sunday morning worship is the largest weekly worship service. We have a pipe organ which is used to lead the singing, persons from the congregation assist in worship as greeters, ushers, lectors and acolytes. Come join us in worship. All are welcome!

Estherville Lutheran Church tech department

Other options for worship

The 9:30 Sunday service is recorded each week and is made available on the following Sunday at 8:30 am on KILR radio and on the local cable channel 3.

News / Current Events

Monday, July 1, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, July 4, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, July 5, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, July 6, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, July 7, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, July 8, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Wednesday, July 10, 2019

4:00 PM Worship and Outreach Board Meeting
5:00 PM Youth and Family Board Meeting
5:30 PM Congregational Life Board Meeting
5:30 PM Property and Finance Board Meeting
6:30 PM ELC Council Meeting

Thursday, July 11, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, July 12, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, July 13, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, July 14, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service / Good Shepherd Fund
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, July 15, 2019

7:00 PM Esther Circle
7:30 PM AA Meeting

Tuesday, July 16, 2019

9:00 AM Sarah Circle
2:00 PM Elizabeth Circle

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

6:30 PM Transformation Team Meeting

Thursday, July 18, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, July 19, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, July 20, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, July 21, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service
10:30 AM ANNUAL MEETING
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, July 22, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting

Thursday, July 25, 2019

7:30 PM AA and Al-ANON

Friday, July 26, 2019

5:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Saturday, July 27, 2019

4:30 PM Worship Band Rehearsal
5:30 PM Saturday Evening Worship Service

Sunday, July 28, 2019

6:00 AM Pentecostal Church
9:30 AM Sunday Morning Worship Service at Palestine Church (on Fairgrounds)
10:30 AM Coffee Hour / Fellowship
6:30 PM Pentecostal Church

Monday, July 29, 2019

7:30 PM AA Meeting